Domenico Gallo / Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Trio für drei Klarinetten

14.25 €
incl. VAT, plus delivery


Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-1736) began his career as a composer only six years before his death. It is doubtful that he actually wrote every one of the more than 100 works attributed to him. Bernhard Kösling arranged this trio sonata for three equal pitch clarinets. Medium difficulty. - Audio examples !

This work for 2 violins and basso continuo is one of "Twelve Triosonatas" composed by Domenico Gallo in the 1750's. Stravinsky worked themes and melodies from these Triosonatas into his "Pulcinella" Suite.


Audio examples:

3 clarinets in C, built by Schwenk&Seggelke, original instrument: Denner, ca. 1720

Instrumentalists: J. Seggelke, E.Sauer, B.Kösling

Additional product information

Composer / Author
Domenico Gallo / Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Arranged by
Bernhard Kösling
Musikverlag*Hans Jürgen Eckmeier