Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809): Divertimento III - F-Dur - for three clarinets or three Bassetthhorns

Product no.: 978-3-933172-55-6

15.00 €
incl. VAT, plus delivery


1. Allegro 2. Adagio 3. Menuetto 4. Adagio 5. Finale, Allegro - - - - - Audio examples !

Bernhard Kösling arranged these Haydn compositions, based on the composer's "Divertimenti per il Pariton a tre" that were written for Prince Nicolaus Esterhazy, who played the principal voice on his Baryton. This instrument was not very popular, and Haydn himself authorized arrangements for other instrumentations.The pieces have been grouped together depending on their tonality and time of origin.


Audio examples information:

Instrumentalists: J. Seggelke, E. Sauer, B. Kösling

Selections from Haydn III played on 3 basset horns built by Schwenk&Seggelke (Hammig, ca.1790)

Additional product information

Composer / Author
Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809)
Arranged by
Bernhard Kösling
Musikverlag*Hans Jürgen Eckmeier